Result of Election of Directors, May 24, 2017

We thank all who attended the Annual Homeowners Meeting held on May 24, 2017, as well as those who turned in their proxy votes for the meeting. The result of the election of board members is as follows:

  • President: Andrea Jourdain, serving a two-year term.
  • Vice-President: Stacy Tillotson, serving a two-year term.
  • Treasurer: Tyrone Seymour, serving a two-year term.
  • Secretary: Kathy Pegg, serving a one-year term.
  • Director: William DeBlase, serving a one-year term.

The next board meeting will take place Wednesday, August 23, 6:30 p.m. at the Round Lake Policy & Public Works Facility. Please refer to the Calendar of Events for more meeting dates.

Prescribed Burn

This is to call your attention to the printed notice that Native Restoration Services taped to our doors this week. They are alerting us that they will be conducting a prescribed controlled burn this week to maintain the natural areas around our ponds. According to Native Restoration Services, burning will begin no earlier than 8:00 a.m. and will be completed by dusk.

Native Restoration also writes: “Individuals who are sensitive to smoke are encouraged to contact us so that we can make necessary accommodations to schedule our activities according to your needs.”

You may contact Native Restoration at 847-347-4686 with any questions or concerns.

Grace period for payment of assessment ends 1/31

The homeowner’s assessment for 2016 was due January 1st. For any homeowner who hasn’t yet paid, the Association allows a grace period until the end of the month, that is, January 31st. Any assessment received after January 31st is considered late and subject to a $150.00 late charge.

Please contact our management company at 847-415-2540 with any questions about the payment of the annual assessment.